‘The Hunger Games’ sequel ‘Catching Fire’ to be directed by Francis Lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence Catching Fire

Jennifer Lawrence is committed to filming “Untitled X-Men Sequel” in January, 2012.
Creative Commons

The next film in The Hunger Games trilogy, “Catching Fire“, will begin filming in North Carolina this coming Fall, 2012 with new director Francis Lawrence. Four-time Academy Award nominee Gary Ross announced that he will not be returning to direct Catching Fire, and there is a good chance that a different casting director will also be hired. It is most often the director who chooses the casting director, and three-time Casting Society of America Artios Award winner Debra Zane has cast every film that Gary Ross has directed or produced since 1998 including “Pleasantville”, “Seabiscuit”, and “The Tale of Despereaux“. Zane would likely cast Ross’ next project instead of “Catching Fire”.

17 thoughts on “‘The Hunger Games’ sequel ‘Catching Fire’ to be directed by Francis Lawrence

  1. Pingback: FRANCIS LAWRENCE, probable director de EN LLAMAS (CATCHING FIRE) | KTARSIS

  2. Is there a opening cast call? my daughter is a jennifer lawrence look alike and would like to be in this production.

  3. Is there a way to get information about auditions for Catching Fire sent in an e-mail to me? It would be very helpful. Thank you
    Kayla

  4. My name is Garrett morrell. I am 17 years old 5’8 and athletic build. Acting has always been a passion of mine ever since I could remember. What makes me different is that I love challenges and have acting experience. Im from Georgia and only dream to be apart of the spectacular film…
    Sincerely,
    Garrett Morrell

  5. How old do you have to be???

  6. Name: Amanda L Boone
    Sex: Female

    DOB: 09/30/1999
    Hair: Brown
    Eyes: Green
    Height: 5’5
    Body type: Average, Caucasian

    Hi I’m Amanda, a soon to be 13 year old female who has a passion for acting and photography brewing inside her. I am been mistaken for 15 years of age. I am in 8th grade, going into 9th this fall. I didn’t skip a grade, I started a little early in school. I am home schooled and I attend a home school co-op and have been in plays there. I’ve been in minor roles and had a few solos. Since there is always a huge cast, we always choose an expanded version of plays. Last year I was in Pinocchio, and I’m currently in the Wizard of Oz (playing one of the wicked witch of the west’s minions, minor role) Like I said, it is an expanded cast. It’s fun and I’ve never had a lead role but people say I do have talent. I play guitar and piano. Every Friday morning at my co-op I play guitar in our worship band. I may not be very experienced in the real world, but I think I have what it takes to be a strong actress! I am 5 feet 5 inches tall, with green eyes, a big smile and short brown hair. I am very nice and easy to get along with. It’s hard to get on my bad side and I am great at doing what I’m told. I would be honored to play a role in one of the upcoming Hunger Games movies. I have read the first two books and am almost done with the third. I don’t know what role I would be good for, but I would take any role I was given happily, even if it is a boy. My brother’s friend was in The Hunger Games and I was so jealous. I would love for my first real world acting experience to be in a movie that is sure to be amazing, even if it is as a background or minor character.

    “Thank you for your consideration.” -Katniss Everdeen

  7. hi,my name is melissa cruz, its been my dream to act and sing. i am hispanic, have dark brown hair, have brown colored eyes, and im almost 11 years old. i live here in charlotte north carolina. as you can see i may be young for the movie catching fire but all i want is to just be in the movie, CATCHING FIRE. i have never audition for anything so please give me a chance to show you if i can do this thing. i really dont have acting skills but i can TRY my best to make it in this movie. i know you moght be strict about this but if you could please give me a chance.thank you and have a nice day.

  8. Hi my name is Audrey Gutgsell and I would be honored to play the role of Leevy in Catching Fire! I’m 5ft and 75 lbs and I have dark hair with brown eyes. I’m 13 year old but I’m mature and very congenial! I’m the oldest of my family and I’m also adopted. I’ve read all the books and it’s the best. I admire all of your films (Francis) and I would love to get a email or call back. I’ll be sending a letter to you for more info and my photo head shot. I live the cast and in sociable, funny, and hard working! Please email Kiwi99good@yahoo.com or call 214-620-1804! Thank you I’ll also send Francis a letter. So if you could send me ur contact info that would help a bunch!

  9. I would love to be in Catching Fire. I am white but tan, 12 years old, hazel eyes and brown hair. I am also five foot four.

  10. Hello, Iive in Northern Ireland and I was wondering if there would be any casting calls over here or the UK? Any information would be helpful.

  11. Hi my name is Kira Cashman and I live in California. I am 12 years old and would be interested in playing an extra or part of catching fire, can you please reply and explain where and when the auditions will be? Thank you! Please reply I am worth your time!

  12. Hello my name is Amber Heimann, I am 18 years old. I would love to be part of the catching fire movie. I read all the books and I loved them. I also was an extra for the Harry Potter commercial back in 2010 I do a little modeling but with schooling it was hard. I have blond hair and blue eyes I’m 5’3″ I weigh 110 and I’m a slim built. If you go to http://www.247cast.com/amberheimann you will see my information. Although my videos ate four years old they aren’t that good bc they were my first time being exposed to the acting business. But even just being a extra for the movie would be an awesome experience! I hope to hear from you soon!

  13. Hey my name is Kristin Keisler I’m 14 years old and have blonde hair and blues. I live in South Carolina which is close to where the movie is going to be filmed! I have acted in many plays going from sweet and nice to straight up diva! I would love to play any part in the new movie. *Kristin

    • Hey my name is Kristin Keisler I’m 14 years old and have blonde hair and blue eyes. I live in South Carolina which is close to where the movie is going to be filmed! I have acted in many plays going from sweet and nice to straight up diva! I would love to play any part in the new movie. *Kristin

  14. Hi I’m Jordan. I love acting so much. It’s a dream of mine to be an actress. I love the hunger games. I absolutely love Jennifer Lawrence. I live I. Chicago Illinois. Please email me!

Leave a Reply

