Talent search seeking teen boy and girl for the film ‘Mud’ starring Matthew McConaughey

Beautiful Reese Witherspoon Juniper Mudd

Reese Witherspoon will play Matthew McConaughey’s love interest in “Mud”.
Creative Commons

The Sony Pictures Classics major motion picture “Mud” is gearing up for production in central and south Arkansas this fall, 2011. The film’s casting directors in Los Angeles and Arkansas are conducting a talent search seeking a teen boy for a starring role and a teen female for a supporting role. There will also be about 400 actors, extras and stand-ins for the film’s actors hired locally in Arkansas. “Mud” stars Matthew McConaughey and Reese Witherspoon.

One thought on “Talent search seeking teen boy and girl for the film ‘Mud’ starring Matthew McConaughey

  1. Hi, I’m Lorna. Im 12 years old… It dosen’t say how told the Teen needs to be. But, I’m going to reply anyway. I am 12… Kinda short… and has Brown hair. My eyes change colors from Blue to Green, and others like Gray and Brown… I know, Wierd! I believe even though I have little exspierience in acting, That I was born to act, and that any chance I see, I take it. Im currently moving To Rogers, AR from Gentry,AR. There is lots of talent in Gentry, And I think that my talent is/will go to waste if I don’t take a shot. Please reply… Thank You!:)

Leave a Reply

