Disney Channel musical series ‘Zombies & Cheerleaders’ national talent search

American Idol Taryn Southern Todd Strauss-Schulson

American Idol’s Taryn Southern was directed by Todd Strauss-Schulson in “Private High Musical”.
Creative Commons

A brand new music-driven pilot titled “Zombies & Cheerleaders” has been ordered by Disney Channel, and the casting directors are looking at talent nationwide for the starring roles in the show. Non Los Angeles actors are submitting video auditions, and many roles are high school student age, however some roles are as young as 7 and as old as 40’s. Numerous actors and extras to portray students, parents, and faculty will also be hired. Shooting starts in December at the Los Angeles Center Studios, will take a holiday season break, and continue in January, 2012.

6 thoughts on “Disney Channel musical series ‘Zombies & Cheerleaders’ national talent search

  1. Hi, It’s Me… Lorna. Like I said, Taking my shot at acting. I believe that even though I said to the other post for “Mud”, That I would be perfect for the role, But, I am a 7th Grade GJH Junior High Cheerleader, And when I saw this, I thought, Wow… This is AMAZING. Im a cheerleader. They need people who can act as a Cheerleader. I dont act, I am! Please reply or email me… Thank You Once Again!:)

  2. I would really love to be considered for this. I am perfect for disney and a triple threat! Please let me know where to send a video to or audition details as soon as possible, my email is lindagillan@btinternet.com and I can attach a resume if needed first too. Thank you very much, Aida

  3. Pingback: Buy Used Saxon Curriculum for Less

  4. to who it may concer: I am instered in any auditing for this casting parts that are avaible or needed email latrasha0602 thank you.

  5. PLease contact me i would love to send you a video reel audition or something! Heres my resume!! (:
    Schaeffer schoppaul
    email- schaefferschoppaul@yahoo.com
    phone: 214-240-0791
    Profile
    Hair color: Medium brown Weight: 119
    Eye color: Brown Height: 5’6
    Age:16 Grade: 10
    Experience
    -Kim Dawson acting classes
    -Dance at Dallas Powerhouse of dance for 13 years(Tap, Ballet, Lyrical, Jazz, and Hip-Hop)
    -School Theatre class for 6 years
    -Face model for JoJo with Mary Kay cosmetics
    -Danced/was a part of an upcoming new artists music video
    Children’s Chorus of Greater Dallas for 3 years
    “Power Squad” Dance performance group at Dallas Powerhouse for 2 years
    School Stomp team
    Participated in school sports including; Soccer, Track, Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Cheerleading, and Cross country
    participated in school choir in 1st-8th grade
    Performance Experience
    -End show at Kim Dawson acting camp
    On stage as a “Princess” in the Miss Texas Pageant production and participated in two live televised production numbers with dance and modeling included
    Professional Tap performance group
    Hip hop dance competition and performance company
    “Power Squad” performances at school carnivals, store openings, half times at Mavericks’ games, and Valley View Mall
    Finalist at Monsters Dance Convention (4 years)
    Pulse Dance Convention finalist
    Yearly dance recitals
    Solo dance performance at school talent show in 2nd, 3rd, and 4th grade
    Solo dance performance at varsity review in 10th grade
    Song and dance performances in school musical productions in 1st-6th grade
    Solo tap performance opening act of school musical in 3rd grade
    -School stop team performance
    -1st place in district high jump in 7th and 8th grade
    -3rd place in district long jump in 8th grade
    -2nd place in district high jump in 9th grade
    -Got athlete of the year in 7th and 8th grade
    -Sang solo in school musical in 6th grade

  6. My name is Genesis,I love to act and dance. I am 13 years old. I live in Vancouver Washington. I have dirty blond colored hair and I am 4’7 1/2. I am currently waiting to see if i have gotton in a peforming arts school, (Vancouver School of Arts and Acedemics) for Dance and Acting. I can play whatever role you give me, I always put in hard work plus 5 times more. When I was younger watched the Disney stars having fun on camera, and to live that would be amazing!

Leave a Reply

