Casting begins on Steven Spielberg sci-fi epic feature film ‘Robopocalypse’

Steven Spielberg Daniel H Wilson Robopocalypse

The robots of “Robopocalypse” were inspired by real-world robotics research.
Creative Commons

DreamWorks Pictures and Twentieth Century Fox are in pre-production on the feature film “Robopocalypse”, based on the New York Times best selling science fiction novel of the same name by Daniel H. Wilson. Principal actor casting is taking place in Los Angeles, and additional casting will take place in Montreal, Canada where shooting will take place beginning in July, 2012. All of the film’s extras, stand-ins, and photo-doubles will be hired in Canada.

One thought on “Casting begins on Steven Spielberg sci-fi epic feature film ‘Robopocalypse’

  1. Hello..My name is Rebecca Marks..I am 5’0 ft..and i weigh 108.5…I am a twenty one year old female from South eastern Pennsylvania ..I am looking for many oppritunities in life.. and that is to be someone who is successful..hard-working..Independent and an inspiration to people.I am always willing to work and try new things..The reason why i want to become known is because i want to inspire people to chase after their dreams and achieve them without stopping..I want it more then anything..and i will not stop at anything to achieve my dream..I also think that modeling/acting/sing..is a way other people and I can express ourselves in a way nobody has seen before. and like I said I love to try new things..I am random..so my style varies.Im competitive ..adventurous.fun.loving..and very outgoing and i want so much out of life.. 🙂 i will accept almost any audition/shoot..:)..hope to hear from you! thanks.

Leave a Reply

