Auditions for major feature film ‘Girls Like Us’ starring Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift Joni Mitchell Girls Like Us

The incredibly beautiful and talented Taylor Swift will play Joni Mitchell.
Creative Commons

Di Bonaventura Pictures in association with Heel & Toe Films are in early pre-production on the true story biopic feature film “Girls Like Us” starring Taylor Swift as Joni Mitchell. Casting calls have gone out for all of the major roles such as Carole King, Carly Simon, Gerry Goffin, James Taylor, and David Crosby. Also roles for young Carly Simon at ages 11 – 13, and young Carole King at age 11. The initial casting call consists of over 100 speaking roles, including numerous roles for kids and teens, and other notable supporting roles like John Lennon, Paul McCartney, Cat Stevens, and Henry Mancini. Filming is scheduled to begin January 13, 2012 in Los Angeles.

3 thoughts on “Auditions for major feature film ‘Girls Like Us’ starring Taylor Swift

  1. Hello! I am Devan Hector. I know you’ve gotten a lot of these, but I hope you could find a place for me on this SPECTACULAR new show!
    Info:
    Hair: I have blond hair that falls an inch under the shoulder.
    Skin: I have white skin. Not pale. Not SUPER TAN either. Somewhere in between.
    Age: 13
    Eye color: Blue. I have big eyes. Some people have said I look like Kate Hudson, or Goldie Hawn.
    From: born and raised in Austin Texas.
    Experience: I’ve been in a play, “Bye Bye Birdie” and In that play, I was in over 7 out 11 dances
    Due to the directors choice, so, I’m a good dancer.
    I can sing also. I auditioned and made it in the school talent show, and I sang amazing grace! I LOVE TAYLOR SEIFT! I am a Huge Fan!
    I have been looking for an opportunity like this my entire life!!!!!!
    Thank you! Hope you consider me for this new show.
    -Devan Hector-

  2. Very interested in this audition.y name is Jessica, I’m 18 years old and I live in New Orlesns Louisiana. You can also contact me via text at 5042507143

  3. Hi, I would love to audition for this! I was wondering…. is the casting call just in LA or are they going around to see talent everywhere? And what would we need to audition with?
    Thank you for your time to reply to this comment!

Leave a Reply

